top of page
  • Writer's pictureDanielle

Create the Look, Ed. 2

I'm bored in the house and I'm in the house bored. This is a super late blog post about this super glowy look I created a little while ago. Hope you enjoy this look & how I created it! You can pop on my IG @miamibeautyvice and check out my highlights labeled "#grwm 2" for a full rundown.


This product is perfectly named, imo, and the shades are beyond stunning for all skin types. It's not sticky and is definitely buildable from subtle lit-from-within to a glow to the gods type look. After priming (or sunscreen) I dab a little bit of this product on the high points of my face before adding my base. And then I'll add more of this as underneath a powder highlighter for that ultimate lit look.


Boscia Skin Perfecting BB Cream SPF 30 in La Jolla (1.7 fl oz for $38, available at Sephora)

This was gifted to me by a friend, and it's honestly my second favorite "your-skin-but-better" base behind BareMinerals Complexion Rescue. The coverage is better with this one compared to BM, and it leaves the perfect dewy base that I either powder or don't depending on how I'm feeling.


Fenty Beauty Pro Filt'r Instant Retouch Concealer (0.27 oz for $26, available at Sephora)

One of the best concealers in the game, I used this concealer to cover some pesky dark spots that were still showing through even with a layer of the Boscia BB Creme. This hides my blemishes, my hyperpigmentation, my past regrets, and everything in between lmao. This is more of a matte concealer so I didn't use too much of this in order to keep the glowy base prominent.


Colourpop No Filter Finishing Powder (0.19 oz for $10, available at Colourpop)

Colourpop has some of the best complexion products in my opinion and the price point is even better. I haven't really had too much experience with this pressed powder, but I lightly powdered my t-zone in this look and it didn't give me an oil slick in the hours following application.


Glossier BDC in Original (0.5 oz for $12, available at Glossier)

Probably my favorite BDC in the bunch. I know, unpopular opinion. It's just perfect at prepping my lips for anything I plan to put on top of it! Definitely recommend trying the original for this reason.


Benefit Precisely, My Brow in Shade 5 Warm Black/Brown (0.002 oz for $24, available at Sephora)

This is one of three brow pencils that I use over and over again. This happens to be the most expensive of ones that I have, but it is incredibly precise in sculpting my perfect brow. I just have to make sure I haven't had a couple cups of coffee before hand otherwise I'm screwed.


Colourpop Eyeliner in Swerve (0.007 oz for $6, available at Colourpop)

This is just an okay eyeliner. I usually only use eyeliner on my bottom lash line instead of above my eyelid. This one is creamy and pigmented, so I really can't complain.


Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Poured Creme in Topaz (0.19 oz for $38 at Becca Cosmetics)

Becca makes the best highlighters in the game, and the pressed creme highlighter is one of my favorites. I believe you can still purchase in on Becca's website, but that's the only place. The consistency is perfectly creamy, but gives off that beautiful pigment that the shimmering powder perfector gives off. Honestly, I prefer this formula for a glowy look like this.


Fenty Beauty Gloss Bomb (0.3 oz for $19, available at Sephora & Fenty Beauty)

One of my holy grail lip balms. It really just elevates my look on another level, especially when I'm going for a glowy look like this one. I usually go in with two layers just to add to the glow factor. Plus, I just can't get enough of this stuff.




Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page