top of page
  • Writer's pictureDanielle

November Empties

Updated: Dec 6, 2020

I've got a short and sweet amount of empties from this past month. And for the first time in a while, no makeup!

Skincare

Bioderma Micellar Water For Combo/Oily Skin (16.7 fl oz for $15, available at Amazon)

This is my third or fourth bottle of this micellar water. It's definitely my favorite for getting rid of makeup on lazy days, or swiping my face first thing in the morning before I work out. Plus it's a great value for the price. I have already repurchased this and will continue to do so!


Farmacy Green Clean* (3.4 fl oz for $34, available at Farmacy Beauty or Sephora)

I absolutely love this cleansing balm as a first cleanse. It did a great job of removing my everyday makeup, and I love how it emulsifies when you add water. I would absolutely repurchase in the future, but for the time being, I want to try the belif Aqua Bomb Cleansing Balm first.


Instytutum X Strength Retinol Serum* (1 oz for $145, available at Instytutum)

I received this around the end of last year but it took a while for me to open it and use it. After I finished up the retinol I was using earlier this year I got a chance to try this one. It's got a very watery consistency, and it definitely applied like a serum. I never experienced any sort of irritation, and I used it 2-3x a week for a solid 5ish months before I emptied the bottle. I think with my consistent use I did notice a difference in texture and overall skin smoothness. I wouldn't repurchase solely for the price point itself, but overall I enjoyed using this product. I'm currently using their Hydrafusion Water Burst Cream which I absolutely adore.


Kayaire Rejuvenating Gel Cleanser* (4 oz for $18, available at Kayaire)

This is such a lovely morning cleanse, or second cleanse at nighttime. This cleanser stayed in my shower for the most part, so I used it most in the morning. It's a basic gel cleanser that barely foams, and it's formulated with vitamins, full spectrum CBD, and apple extract to decongest pores. It always left my skin feeling soft and plump. It's a cleanser that's enjoyable to use, and I would definitely repurchase in the future after I get through some more of my cleansers. Their Hydrating Cream Moisturizer is absolutely one of my favorite moisturizers I've ever used, and highly highly recommend it for my oily/combo skin babes. + PSA this is a Black and female owned brand and all of their products explore the anti-inflammatory properties of CBD.


Krave The Beet Shield* (1.69 oz for $20, available at Krave Beauty)

Hands-down one of my absolute favorite sunscreens. I can't be without it, I always have a backup, and it's just the best. Do yourself a favor and try it out if you haven't yet. A forever repurchase.


SkyOrganics Rosewater Facial Toner* (4 fl oz for $14.95, available on Amazon)

If you love rosewater anything, I guarantee you'll love this product. SkyOrganics makes clean, affordable skincare products that have never steered me wrong. I've been through multiple bottles of this facial spray. It's made with 100% pure rosewater that instantly soothes redness, and balances your skin's pH, all while providing lightweight hydration to soften, moisturize and balance skin. The mist itself is not too fine; you can feel the particles hitting your face when you spray. I used it mostly after cleansing to tone my face, and sometimes during the day just for a quick refresh. I've partnered with them on multiple collaborations, so I'm lucky that they send me some bottles regularly, but this is a forever repurchase.


Bodycare

The Established Elixa Bath and Body Serum (8 fl oz for $28, available at The Established)

I RAN through this serum. I kept it in my shower so as soon as I turned the water off, I would lather myself in this and then pat dry with my towel. It's described as an oil based serum that leaves behind lasting moisture and satin-smooth texture. It can also be applied directly to your bath water (which I haven't had the pleasure of trying yet), but since I've already repurchased this (and asked for the set that contains this and Flores for Christmas), consider me stocked on this product for a while.

+ PSA The Established is a Black and female owned brand.


The Established Flores All Day Cream* (8 oz for $28, available at The Established)

Ok ok ok, so the second step after applying the aforementioned product was to lather myself in this luscious body butter. Flores has a citrusy scent profile, with a faint musk undertone, which is right in my wheelhouse. This body butter absorbs very quickly but the sultry scent stays with you for a decent amount of the day. Let's just say using this product is an experience that I looked forward to every single day. I haven't repurchased, but I will repurchase in the future, as I'm getting through the ample amount of Jentl body butters that I have in my possession.

+ PSA The Established a Black and female owned brand.


Other

Everyday Humans Germaphobe Hand & Surface Sanitizer* (2 fl oz for $8.50, available at Everyday Humans)

I used this more as a mask refresher that I kept in my car. After I put on used a cotton mask, I would spray this and hang it to dry on my rearview mirror. It smells amazing, and I love it for this reason. When I did use it as a hand sanitizer, it didn't leave my hands feeling sticky or dry. I personally like the Touchland hand sanitizers a little more, but as a mask refresher, this did the job. Might repurchase.


Ritual Women's Multivitamin ($30/month, available at Ritual.com)

I've been an affiliate of Ritual's for about a year now (you can shop using my link here) and I've been taking the vitamins themselves for almost 3. I keep them right next to my bed so I see them first thing in the morning. I oftentimes don't eat breakfast so I like that I'm able to take these supplements without any food and it won't affect my stomach. They now have vitamins for kids, teenagers, and men, along with their women's multivitamins and prenatal vitamins.


Touchland Hand Sanitizer (1.3 fl oz for $12, available at Touchland or Ulta)

I bought a bunch of these when they came back in stock I think maybe in June or July? And I love them. I have one in every bag that I own, and I keep a couple in the backseat of the car for Noelle to use when she needs them. At $12, they're a little expensive for a hand sanitizer, but you're essentially paying for the packaging (which is sleek and aesthetically pleasing). Plus they last a decent amount of time with consistent use. I still have 3 or 4 more to use up before I purchase some more, but I'll definitely be purchasing more.


And that's it! Thank you for reading!

xx,

Danielle



*PR/Gifted

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page