top of page
  • Writer's pictureDanielle

Current PM Skincare Routine

Since nobody asked, I thought I'd update you on my current PM skincare routine!!! It's chock-full of some new products I've been testing out. How generous of me, amirite? Here we go:


First Cleanse: I've been fluctuating between Fourth Ray's BFD Cleansing Oil and Heimish's All Clean Cleansing Balm. First cleansing is fairly new in my routine (I just recently introduced it in the last 4 months or so; previously I was using makeup wipes and/or micellar water 😮), but I'm thoroughly enjoying it. BFD is formulated with cool ingredients like camellia, juniper berry, and meadowfoam seed oil and it does a sufficient job of removing stubborn makeup (even eye makeup). I've only used Heimish's cleansing balm a few times since I bought it, but I have been enjoying it. There's something so incredibly satisfying about using the spatula to scoop out the product (who's with me?!), so it's always a fun experience. I had been forewarned to keep it away from my eye area though because it might burn. So I don't know how well it breaks down eye makeup. After using both of these products my skin is prepped and primed for the second cleanse.


Second Cleanse: Panacea's Aegis Daily Facial Cleanser* I received this product in PR, and I. LOVE. IT. I use it almost every day (and I only skip days because I'm trying to get through some other cleansers as well) and you only need a dime-sized amount that works into an unexpectedly satisfying lather. It contains ingredients like HA, green tea extract, and vitamin E to gently cleanse your skin while also keeping it hydrated. My skin feels incredibly smooth post-cleanse; not tight or dry whatsoever. I will absolutely repurchase this when I'm through the tube. I suggest you check it out!

Toner: I've been using the Be Transcendent Balance Toner which is part of their three step skincare line, but I use only the toner at night. It's refreshing, and I like the way my skin feels after use.

Essence: SO I haven't incorporated an essence into my routine yet. I've been researching some of the best ones for my skin type and I finally ordered the May Coop Raw Sauce (which is actually a toner, emulsion, and essence in one!). Once I start using it I'll update this post!

Serum: Brand new to my routine is the Krave Great Barrier Relief Serum which is a skin-soothing serum that restores your skin barrier while evening out your complexion. This baby green serum has a creamy consistency that feels thick but absorbs quickly, leaving my skin feeling super hydrated. It has an interesting scent that's hard to describe (like nutty and earthy)--I don't love it but it's not overpowering. It's made with ingredients like tamanu oil, safflower oil, and rosehip oil (which my skin LOVES) and is vegan, dye free, fragrance free, and essential oil free. I'm excited to see some long-term results with this product! It's currently sold out (it sold out twice after launch!!!) but if I'm not mistaken a restock is happening soon.

Eye Cream: Eye creams are usually a miss from me, but I love everything Acure so I had to pick up the Acure Seriously Soothing Eye Serum Stick which is intended to sooth the appearance of puffiness with ingredients like blue tansy and arnica. The packaging is cool--it's topped with a metallic applicator which provides and instant cooling sensation. You click the button on the tube which expels the product and you gently glide the applicator over your eye area. I don't suffer from a lot of puffiness, if at all it occurs in the morning so I can't really tell if this ~works~ or not, but I'm always going to support Acure as a brand, and this product definitely provides a self-care experience.

Retinol: I used Differin for a little while, didn't see any results, and then my esthetician laughed in my face and told me that I'll have to be on that stuff for five years before I start seeing results. So she recommended the Image MD Skincare Restoring Retinol Creme, which I can't order online myself, she has to order for me. But I can tell it actually has been working for me in less amount of time that I had been using Differin. My advice to you is to go see an esthetician and have them evaluate your skin before you just start using any old retinol just to say you use a retinol in your routine.


Moisturizer: I'm on like my 6th jar of Neutrogena's Hydroboost Hydrating Water Gel Face Moisturizer, and I don't see any signs of stopping in the near future. It's lightweight, but packs a punch with it's hyaluronic acid, and it's affordable.

Oil: I've been fluctuating between Acure Seriously Soothing Blue Tansy Night Oil and Fourth Ray Beauty After Hours Detox Face Oil. They both work wonders on my skin. I've been using the Blue Tansy Night Oil for over a year now and I love how it minimizes inflammation overnight. The Fourth Ray Detox oil is new for me, and I love it so far! It's made with bamboo charcoal, salicylic acid, tea tree, and watermelon seed to absorb impurities and support skin clarity. It also smells like a dream, sort of fruity and minty at the same time. I love using a facial roller to really get the oil to sink in.


Overnight Mask (if applicable): The only real overnight mask I own is the Summer Fridays Jetlag Mask, which I've written about on previous blog posts. So if you're curious, check it out! I've been eyeing the YTTP Dream Mask (obviously) but haven't bitten the bullet and just bought it. Eventually soon. Hopefully.


Lip Mask: This is literally a no brainer, but I use is every night so I figured I'd add it to my routine. The Bite Beauty Agave Lip Mask is my holy grail, comes in so many yummy shades, I use it day and night, and will never stop doing so. BYE.


Thanks for reading! Are there steps that you incorporate in your nighttime routine that I'm missing? Let me know!


xo


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page