top of page
  • Writer's pictureDanielle

March Empties 🗑

I finished way less products than usual this month--I had a VI peel in the middle of the month and was only using products recommended by my esthetician, plus I usually have my partner home to help me empty more skincare 🥺. But alas, keep reading to learn more about what I emptied in March!

Skincare

I really enjoyed this sunscreen. It's unscented, lightweight, and has a serum-like texture that blends really easily into the skin with absolutely no white cast residue. I also used it to reapply lightly over tinted makeup and I didn't have any problems. I'm actually sorry to see this product go! If it wasn't $30 and I didn't have 80 other sunscreen backups I would definitely consider purchasing this again.


Krave Beauty Great Barrier Relief (1.35 oz for $28, available at Krave Beauty)

This serum works wonders on me. It works to replenish your damaged skin barrier (and I've been known to over-exfoliate every once in a while) with ingredients that replenish what your skin lacks. I've noticed that my skin just looks healthier after persistent use of this product. Healthier, and with less breakouts! And with every purchase of this serum, some of the proceeds go towards protecting the Great Barrier Reef!!! We stan an environmentally conscious, clean skincare brand! This is my fourth bottle, and I already have a backup, so I will always repurchase. I just wish they made it in a bigger size I feel like I go through them so quickly 😩.


Murad Clarifying Cleanser mini (2 oz for $12, available at Sephora)

I picked this cleanser up maybe 2 years ago to use as a travel cleanser when I was flying back and forth between SF. My skin was a lot worse back then (I had more problematic breakouts) and I don't think that this cleanser did anything to combat those issues. It's described as "a powerful cleanser with two types of salicylic acid that purifies pores and treats acne--even after rinsing."I don't think it helped that much with my skin problems that it was supposed to treat, plus my skin would feel very dry after using. Not worth it in my opinion. Will not repurchase.

Sky Organics Organic Rosewater Facial Mist* (4 fl oz for $14.95, available at Sky Organics or Amazon)

I did a collaboration with Sky Organics a few months back and this is one one of the products that they sent me. I love this mist! It's made with 100% pure rosewater that instantly soothes redness, and balances your skin's pH, all while providing lightweight hydration to soften, moisturize and balance skin. The mist itself is not too fine; you can feel the particles hitting your face when you spray. I used it mostly after cleansing to tone my face, and sometimes during the day just for a quick refresh. I pretty much ran through this, and I'm sad to see it go! I love Sky Organics as a brand in general, so I would definitely repurchase this, not only is it a lovely product but it's incredibly affordable.


Supergoop Defense Refresh Setting Mist mini (1 oz for $14, available at Sephora or Supergoop)

This is the version of Defense Refresh before they reformulated to be completely reef-safe. I kept this in my bag with me at all times in order to hold myself accountable for reapplying my SPF during the day. I love that this makes it very easy to reapply over a full face of makeup without disturbing your beat 💅🏾. The nozzle on this one (the old one) was a little bit annoying, and I always felt like I had to spray a ton in order to make sure I'm covering all areas of my face. I definitely would recommend buying Defense Refresh now, the nozzle is a lot better and the formula is slightly different, but still with the same peppermint-scent (that I looove 🤤). The brand gifted me the new full size and the mini size so I'm set for a while. But I would definitely repurchase in the future.


Body

Flamingo Body Lotion (10 fl oz for $9, available at Flamingo or Target)

I picked this up on a whim while I was perusing Target back in the day (you do not even know how much I miss just walking around the aisles of a Target) and I really enjoyed it! It's a hydrating body lotion that leaves my skin feeling incredibly soft, especially post-shave. It has a subtle fresh/clean scent that I love (I hate scented lotions...) It's very lightweight, but moisturizes incredibly well. The only qualm I have with this lotion is that when you get to the end the nozzle doesn't pick up the lotion and so I have to take it out and then squeeze it out myself. I also feel like I went through this very very quickly. So hopefully they'll make a larger size. But yes! Would definitely repurchase.

Trader Joe's Moisturizing Cream Shave (8 fl oz for $3.99, available at Trader Joes)

This shaving cream is the goat and I literally won't shave with anything else as long as I live. It's a no-frills shaving cream that doesn't lather or foam, and leaves my skin feeling so soft. It says that it's honey mango but I would consider it to have more of a subtle citrus-y scent. I don't have that itchy feeling on my legs that usually occurs post shaving because this is formulated with a high concentration of aloe vera and vitamin E to moisturize. It helps my razor glide effortlessly over my skin, and I haven't had any irritation at all while using it. Plus it's $4 for so much product you can't beat that. Will always repurchase.



*denotes PR/Gifted by brand


Thank you always for reading! What have you emptied this month?

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page