top of page
  • Writer's pictureDanielle

Zoom Call Ready: Five Minute Makeup, Ed. 4

It's difficult when I have to wake my daughter up, make her breakfast, and get her through her usual morning routine before her virtual learning starts. And then I have to think about getting ready for my own Zoom calls with clients 🥴. Alas, this is the new normal. It's all a little stressful, and I've tried to streamline my skincare/makeup in order to be ready in no time.


BareMinerals Complexion Rescue Tinted Moisturizer - I've been using this tinted moisturizer for years now. It gives the perfect amount of barely there coverage, but makes me look way more awake and helps add an immediate glow to my complexion. When I want to add a little more coverage, I'll just tap on Glossier Stretch Concealer which complements the radiance of the Complexion Rescue very well.

$33 for 1.18 oz, available at Sephora and Ulta


Becca Light Shifter Brightening Concealer - This is a fairly new concealer in my makeup collection, but needless to say I'm in love. I tried a sample of the shade Galactica and had to order the full size as ASAP. It's infused with hyaluronic acid and I just have to tap a little bit underneath my eyes to look more awake. This concealer is comparable to the YSL Touche Eclat Radiant Concealer but it's $7 cheaper.

$28 for 0.11 oz, available at Sephora and Ulta


Glossier Haloscope - I'm a highlighter junkie, but most of the highlighters I own are on a high-beam, blind you when you look at me, level. This formula is creamy and applies beautifully, but it definitely has more of a natural radiance vibe to it. Topaz & Moonstone are staples for when I'm pressed for time.

$22 for 0.19 oz, available at Glossier


Loreal Bambi Eyes Mascara - This is also a new mascara in my collection, it adds subtle volume without looking too done. The brush is wide enough to coat every single lash, and the formula is waterproof just in case my allergies start to affect me. I haven't had any problems yet with clumping. My eyes look immediately wider & more open with just a few swipes. Definitely a perfect everyday mascara. At a drugstore price!

$10 for 0.28 oz, available at Target, Ulta, and Amazon


Bobbi Brown Crushed Lipstick - I have a few shades of this formula because it's got the pigment of a lipstick and the feel of a lip balm. Then I usually pop a gloss on top and I'm ready to go. My favorite shades are Grenadine, Cherry, and Darling Dalalid.

$29 for 0.17 oz, available at Sephora


Summer Fridays Lip Butter Balm - I feel like this dropped at the perfect time. It's the perfect blend of lip balm + lip gloss.

$22 for 0.5 oz, available at Sephora and Summer Fridays


What does your five minute makeup routine consist of?



Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page